Meet our Committee 

Our Executive Committee oversees the governance of our consortium and sets its strategic direction. 

The Committee is made up of representatives from the Australian international development sector and Australian Organisations of People with Disabilities. 

Committee representatives are elected by our members every two years. We currently have over 500 registered members from the international development sector. The next elections will take place in June-July 2024. 

The work of our Committee involves the development and approval of policy positions, strategic and work plans, advocacy activities and budgets in consultation with our members. 

Find out about the members that make up the committee.  

Christina Parasyn
Chair of ADDC

Elected Member, Individual Member

Christina is the Technical Assistance Director for the Disability Rights Fund and the Disability Rights Advocacy Fund. She is responsible for leading the implementation of DRF/DRAF’s Technical Assistance Strategy.

Lisa Ira

Fixed Member, People with Disability Australia

Lisa is a Senior Policy Officer at People with Disability Australia (PWDA), specialising in international policy and human rights. 

Lanni Hamblin

Fixed Member, Australian Council for International Development (ACFID)

Lanni is a policy and advocacy advisor for the Australian Council of International Development, the peak body for Australian non-government organisations involved in international development and humanitarian action.

Trevor Carroll OAM

Fixed Member, Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (AFDO)

Trevor is passionate about protecting and enhancing the human rights of people with disabilities having had first-hand personal experience of disability discrimination in Australia on many occasions.

Conor Costello

Fixed Member, CBM Australia

Conor is Head of Policy and Advocacy at CBM Australia. She has worked in international development for more than 15 years, focused on advocacy and campaigning on a broad range of issues at international, national and local levels in many countries. 

Emily Forrest

Fixed Member, National Disability Services

Emily is Director of Policy and Advocacy for National Disability Services. She has worked in government relations and public policy for more than 15 years, through roles in the private sector, the public service and the not-for-profit sector – working in government relations, policy and strategic advice.

Eva Lee

Elected Member – Australian Aid & Development Agency Member – The Leprosy Mission Australia

Eva is an International Programs Officer for The Leprosy Mission Australia, where a significant amount of their work is focused on ending discrimination against people with disabilities, including those caused by neglected tropical diseases, in particular leprosy.

Louise Coventry

Elected Member – Australian Aid & Development Agency Member – Interplast/Motivation Australia

Louise Coventry is a passionate advocate for social justice and disability equity. Louise has worked extensively in southeast Asia contributing to peace and development through the provision of executive support to local and international NGOs.

Cashelle Dunn

Elected Member – Australian Aid & Development Agency Member – World Vision Australia

Cashelle is Disability Advisor at World Vision Australia where she provides support on the implementation of quality accessible and inclusive programming and achieving positive disability inclusion outcomes across Asia and the Pacific.

Ben Clare

Elected Member – Organisational Representative – Exemplar International

Ben’s current role is Disability Inclusion Advisor for Exemplar International, an Australian-based international development consultancy. He is passionate about making the world more inclusive of people with disabilities.

Fleur Smith

Elected Member – Organisational Representative – Nossal Institute

Fleur Smith is a Senior Technical Advisor in the Disability Inclusion for Health and Development Unit at the Nossal Institute for Global Health, University of Melbourne.

Alexandra Gartrell

Elected Member – Individual Member

Alexandra Gartrell brings two decades of experience as an applied qualitative researcher in disability inclusive development, particularly in the areas of employment and livelihoods, disaster risk reduction, sexual and reproductive health and rights.