Executive Committee

ADDC members elect a representative Executive Committee every two years to guide the governance and activities of the consortium. The current Committee was elected in September 2017 and will serve from October 2017 to the end of 2019. This group represents key Australian disability and international development agencies and individuals with expertise in disability inclusive development.

Committee list

Representatives of organisations in fixed positions

Erin Ryan

ADDC Host agency: CBM Australia

Jessica Lobo

Australian disability services peak body: National Disability Services (NDS)

Alice Ridge

Aid and Development agency peak body: Australian Council for International Development (ACFID)

Samantha French

Australian Disabled People’s Organisation peak body: People with Disability Australia (PWDA)

Frank Hall-Bentick

Australian Disabled People’s Organisation peak body: Australian Federation of Disability Organisations (AFDO)


Representatives of Australian aid and development organisations

Janet Oxley (Deputy Chair)

Good Return

Susan McGowan

Save the Children Australia

Kylie Mines

Motivation Australia

Shelby Stapleton

World Vision Australia


Representatives of other organisations

Glenn Lawless (Chair)

annecto – the people network

Alex Robinson

Nossal Institute for Global Health


Individual members

Christina Parasyn

Paul Deany

For more details on the workings of the Executive Committee and the role of a member see our Governance page.